Well, I’ll be damned

9 03 2012

This is old news but it’s news to me.  Lou Gramm, former lead vocalist of Foreigner, is a Christian and put out a so-called Christian rock album nearly 3 years ago.

I had no idea that he had gone the way of guys like Bob Dylan and Mylon LeFevre.

I’m a Christian but I don’t like most contemporary Christian music or Christian rock.  I find it unsatisfying as music.  If I want music to be part of my spiritual experience, I will listen to old hymns or classical stuff.  But if I want to rock out, I’m going secular all the way… (well, I will on very rare occasions still listen to Stryper.)

Anyway, I was surprised to see this news.

http://www.crossrhythms.co.uk/articles/music/lou_gramm_foreigners_lead_singer_talks_about_becoming_a_christian/40555/p1/


Actions

Information

Leave a comment