Jeepster for your love

25 02 2010

My song of the moment is “Jeepster” by T. Rex from the Electric Warrior album.  I’ve been getting into T. Rex the last year or so, but mostly just piecemeal.  I hadn’t bought anything because their CD’s are kind of hard to find in stores it seems.

Two nights ago, though, I got ahold of Electric Warrior from the local library and I’ve played it a few times.  It’s one of those rare albums that I immediately loved.  Normally an album takes a few spins to get used to it, but this one was great the first time ’round.

It’s not a heavy album, despite the title.  There’s plenty of rock but it’s mostly understated, simple.  Still, the album grooves!  “Bang a Gong (Get It On)” is the big hit on the album, but “Jeepster” is my song right now.  This video is quite good.

There are some other great tracks on the album.  In fact, I think the whole thing is pretty damned good.   I can’t wait to get my hands on more T. Rex.  Next up: The Slider.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

