Not until 09/09/09

11 08 2009

As you may know, on September 9, 2009, EMI is releasing the entire Beatles UK catalog on CD.  The albums, all remastered and with expanded liner notes and slick new packaging, will be available in stereo and mono.  The stereo albums will be available individually or in a box set, but the mono albums will be available only in a box set.

http://www.rollingstone.com/rockdaily/index.php/2009/04/07/the-beatles-remastered-albums-due-september-9-2009/

I’ve heard that the sound quality of the new remasters is supposedly out of this world.  Hopefully it will merit rebuying (at least one copy of) the Beatles’ catalog.

I want to enjoy the new release so on August 9 I pledged to not listen to any Beatles for a month.  Ideally this will make me crave the new releases and give me a fresh ear, so to speak.

I don’t think I’ve ever gone an entire month without listening to the Beatles.  This will be a musical Ramadan of sorts for me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

