Noel Gallagher solo charity performances to be released March 16

10 03 2009

Live recordings by Noel Gallagher taken from his semi-acoustic performance at the Royal Albert Hall on 27th March 2007 in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust will be released next week.

‘The Dreams We Have As Children (Live for Teenage Cancer Trust)’ features classic and rare tracks from the Oasis canon along with several cover versions of some of Noel’s favourite artists. Songs by The Beatles and The Smiths are featured here along with a very special duet with Paul Weller performing The Jam’s ‘The Butterfly Collector’.

From Tuesday 10th March, The Times will print a link in the paper each day (for five days) which takes readers to a specific page on iTunes ( where they can download a different song each day for free. Then on Sunday 15th March, The Sunday Times will be giving away an 11 track CD with the newspaper which, alongside the downloads, gives readers the full tracklisting for ‘The Dreams We Have As Children (Live for Teenage Cancer Trust)’. A donation has been made to Teenage Cancer Trust in respect of the use of these recordings. On 16th March the full album will be available to buy digitally (only) from a selection of online retailers.

Oasis are long time supporters of Teenage Cancer Trust and are proud to continue their support. As well as Noel’s appearance with special guests in 2007, the band headlined the event in 2002. In addition Noel has made several guest appearances himself over the decade.

Songs available from iTunes ( – via The Times:

March 10th – (It’s Good) To Be Free
March 11th – Talk Tonight
March 12th – Cast No Shadow
March 13th – The Importance Of Being Idle
March 14th – Don’t Look Back In Anger

The Sunday Times free CD on Sunday 15th March:

1. Fade Away
2. Listen Up
3. Half The World Away
4. The Butterfly Collector
5. All You Need Is Love
6. Don’t Go Away
7. Sad Song
8. Wonderwall
9. Slide Away
10. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
11. Married With Children

‘The Dreams We Have As Children (Live for Teenage Cancer Trust)’ is available to download from Monday 16th March:

1. (It’s Good) To Be Free
2. Talk Tonight
3. Fade Away
4. Cast No Shadow
5. Half The World Away
6. The Importance of Being Idle
7. The Butterfly Collector
8. All You Need Is Love
9. Don’t Go Away
10. Listen Up
11. Sad Song
12. Wonderwall
13. Slide Away
14. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
15. Don’t Look Back In Anger
16. Married With Children

I can’t wait for this to be released.  I’m not terribly sophisticated when it comes to downloading music, so I’m not sure how easy it will be to get these songs via UK websites.  I hope we can get our hands on this here in the States.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: