Maybe it’s time for a Beach Boys break

18 02 2009

As you can see from my most recent posts, I’ve been listening to the Beach Boys a lot lately.  Just last night I finished reading Catch a Wave: the Rise, Fall and Redemption of the Beach Boys’ Brian Wilson.  It’s a great book (if you like rock star bios.)  The music is fantastic and I’ve had a lot of fun, fun, fun (sorry, I couldn’t resist) re-discovering their catalog.

But the last 3 nights in a row, Brian or the Beach Boys have been in my dreams.  I don’t remember all the dreams, I just know that they’ve been there every night.

There is so much I want to write about them right now, but I don’t want to be one dimensional.  I don’t want to forget the other things I’ve been meaning to say.

Do any of you have one-track minds like me?  Do you obsess over a certain thing for a few weeks and then walk away from it for a long stretch?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

