With a nod to a fellow blogger, I present to you, “D’Yer Wanna Be a Spaceman”

7 01 2009

A fellow blogger mentioned this song yesterday.  Here’s the link to her post. http://mouthswiredshut.wordpress.com/2009/01/07/if-you-wanna-be-a-spaceman-its-still-not-too-late/

That reminded me that someone, years ago, put this song to video.  It’s a great song and the Japanimation clips (sorry, I don’t know the film this was taken from) fit it perfectly.  In the days before youtube, I used to find videos like this and stash them on my harddrive.  This was one of the first Oasis videos I ever found on the ‘net.

One of the things I love about this song is how sweetly, how cleanly, Noel sings it.  Liam’s one of the best “front men” in rock history in my humble opinion, but is older brother is a better singer by miles.

Enjoy the song and the video.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

