Can we expect a new Van Halen album anytime soon?

2 01 2009

Music Van HalenDavid Lee Roth alluded to Van Halen recording new material after the end of last year’s “reunion” tour. I cannot find anything on the internet that confirms whether or not that might happen.

Eddie Van Halen recently told Guitar World Magazine, “”I’ll be making music ’til the day I die. I’ve done all kinds of stuff, and more is coming. I can’t tell you exactly when right now. Wolfgang is in the 12th grade and he needs to graduate first. Then I’m getting married in June. We’ll pick it up after that.”

That’s pretty cryptic. Something happening but lord only knows what that could be.

I thought I outgrew Van Halen, but the last few days, the thought of a new album by them has really renewed my interest in them. I’d love to hear some new stuff with Roth. Perhaps this year, that could be in the works.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 03 2009
lucas32

I think that everyone is waiting for this.I am sure that Eddie still has the magic and the thought of releasing new material with Eddie has raised the fan expectations!Well it would nice to hear DLR sings and play with Eddie on new stuff.Maybe Eddie is going to use his old marshalls to sound like hell!

13 03 2009
ourboy

I’d love to hear some new VH. I’m not interested in them continuing to tour on the old stuff.

I think Dave and Eddie could still make some damned good music. Hopefully they get working soon.

Leave a Reply

